Forum account registration has been disabled for now due to large spammer volume. Please email me if you would like an account on the forum to chat with others or to set up a sync subscription.
Sync options not showing up
  • Hi, I have been using this app for about 6 months now and I love it. So far I have lost 15kg (approx 33lb) and this app has made it so much easier to follow the program than anything else I have tried.

Unfortunately I had to send my regular phone (Samsung Galaxy S3) in for a warranty repair 3 weeks ago. I am using a HTC Explorer loan phone for a few weeks with Gingerbread 2.3.5. I backed up to SD card, and put the card in the HTC, but could not get it to restore my previous data. I am resigned to all that info being lost, but now that I have a few weeks' worth of data in the loan phone I have signed up for a subscription so that I can sync it with the online account and then restore it to the Samsung when I get it back (hopefully soon!!).

Anyway, my problem is that I can't get the sync settings to show up. I have added my account details in the app, it shows up in the list of apps that are supposed to sync regularly, but I don't think it is actually doing anything. I watched your video and the error/options menu never showed up in the notification bar. I have tried deleting the account and re-adding it in case I missed something, but it is the same each time - it looks like it's set up, but it won't sync and does not come up with the sync options. Can you please help? Thanks :)
  • ddumontddumont
    Administrator
    I'm not sure all the info on your original sdcard is lost. With new phones these days, the official "sdcard" location is used by internal memory, and the actual sdcard (if the phone has one) is in a nonstandard location. You need to do some manual moving of the files around sometimes.