Forum account registration has been disabled for now due to large spammer volume. Please email me if you would like an account on the forum to chat with others or to set up a sync subscription.
Force close
  • Hey - your WWDiary app is great. The only problem is that it force closes on my G1 whenever I go back and change the points of a food item. After the force close, it does look like the new values are saved.

As a fellow Android developer, I know it can be tough to track these down. So, here is part of the log file that might be useful:

W/ActivityManager( 74): finishReceiver called but none active
    D/AndroidRuntime(20119): Shutting down VM
    W/dalvikvm(20119): threadid=3: thread exiting with uncaught exception (group=0x4001da28)
    E/AndroidRuntime(20119): Uncaught handler: thread main exiting due to uncaught exception
    D/dalvikvm(20119): GC freed 3992 objects / 235032 bytes in 121ms
    E/AndroidRuntime(20119): java.lang.IllegalStateException: mQuery SELECT _id, desc FROM descriptions WHERE (desc LIKE '%Cream Cheese%' AND type = 2 AND _id != ? AND _id != ?) ORDER BY desc ASC 2 1
    E/AndroidRuntime(20119): at android.database.sqlite.SQLiteQuery.requery(SQLiteQuery.java:162)
    E/AndroidRuntime(20119): at android.database.sqlite.SQLiteCursor.requery(SQLiteCursor.java:536)
    E/AndroidRuntime(20119): at android.database.CursorWrapper.requery(CursorWrapper.java:211)
    E/AndroidRuntime(20119): at android.widget.CursorAdapter.onContentChanged(CursorAdapter.java:361)
    E/AndroidRuntime(20119): at android.widget.CursorAdapter$ChangeObserver.onChange(CursorAdapter.java:377)
    E/AndroidRuntime(20119): at android.database.ContentObserver$NotificationRunnable.run(ContentObserver.java:43)
    E/AndroidRuntime(20119): at android.os.Handler.handleCallback(Handler.java:587)
    E/AndroidRuntime(20119): at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:92)
    E/AndroidRuntime(20119): at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:123)